Does this man have kids?

Does this man have kids?

Just before 2pm they put Nic and me out of the room so that they could start the process of putting Leah on the ventilator.

The Doc wouldn’t let me stay with Leah until they administered the anesthetic that would put her to sleep because he said that he needed space to set up his equipment and I would be in his way – does this man have kids?

We left Leah awake and cuddling “Duckie” & “Bristol Gromit”. I thought my heart was going to break saying goodbye to her but I had to hide my emotions for Leah’s sake.

They said that they will call us back in about an hour. Nic, Leah & I have spent the last couple of hours listening to Leah’s favourite praise & worship music on YouTube; mostly Rend Collective Experiment & especially “My Lighthouse” – verse 2 goes

“In the silence, You won’t let go
In my questions, Your truth will hold
Your great love will lead me through
You are my peace in the troubled sea
You are my peace in the troubled sea.”

We also read from Rainbows for Rainy Days written by Catherine Campbell and Streams in the Desert.

Leave a Reply

