A Thankful Heart

A Thankful Heart

By early December the pain in Leah’s back was very severe.

On Friday the 6th December ’13 we were told that Leah had developed a spontaneous spinal fracture between T6 & T8. I was utterly devastated by this news.

Last night I glanced in Leah’s diary – she didn’t write very often – on Saturday 7th December ’13 she had recorded the many things in her life that she was thankful for.

image

I remember how much pain she was in that Saturday and how distressed I felt watching our daughter suffer.

Now, through Leah’s occasional writings, I get glimpses of her beautiful thankful heart and it just humbles me so much.

Leah always enjoyed VeggieTales DVDs so maybe Leah would have liked this Veggie Tales picture:

image

One thought on “A Thankful Heart

Leave a comment